Journal Update #11

It’s been a while now that I have written a simple journal update. I’m not even sure I’ve got the number right. To be honest, I’ve been trying to fit too much into my day, and I’m spending a lot of time chatting to people in my new language. This steals time without me even noticing…

Anyway.

I had an interesting little (written) conversation  with Mr D the other day. I left a silly comment on one of his pics, and he answered privately in what ended up being quite a silly conversation, in a wonderfully funny way. In the middle of this conversation of silliness he suddenly brought up my birthday, which is soon. Only he got the month wrong. He went for a month later than it actually is.

Of course I’m thinking ***if my birthday is on his mind, he must have been thinking about me!!!***. Even if he got the month wrong. The fact that my birthday was on his mind at all made me quite happy. BUT – I am sticking to my resolution of leaving him alone. More or less anyway. And he’s not doing anything to change that.

Most of the time I feel like the spectator of a very weird play; strangely detached and yet caught in the thick of it.

Otherwise, I’m busy trying to sort afternoon activities and groups out for the kids, trying to stay on top of work which is boring me most intensively and trying to keep in touch with all those lovely people who are helping me learn their language – it’s not a popular language to learn, so I am one of few potential language partners, resulting in lots and lots of conversations (which is great for my progress, but not so great for getting stuff done which is the opposite of interesting and useful). I need to find work that is meaningful! This would be easy, only I can’t work full time and I can’t  move from where I live now. Anyway, we’ll see. There might be something interesting cropping up in the not too distant future, I’m looking forward to seeing how this plays out.

So far I am doing quite well in looking after myself and being happy with the present.

I do miss Mr D though, there is no denying that.

Leave a Reply

